Professor Janaka de Silva (Director) (Ex-Officio)
Professor Senaka Rajapakse (Deputy Director) (Ex-Officio)
Professor P S Wijesinghe (Chairman)
Professor Nilanthi de Silva (Cahirperson, Sp. Bd in Medical Education)
Professor Surangi Yasawardane
Professor Lilani Ekanayake
Professor Aloka Pathirana
Professor A. Gnanathasan
Dr Indika Karunathilake
Dr S Sivaganesh
Dr Shalini Sriranganathan
Dr Pandula Siribaddana (PGIM Focal Point)

The AAAE Committee is an advisory committee appointed by the Board of Management. The Committee advices the Board on matters that include those that relate to training programmes, courses of study and examinations conducted by the PGIM, accreditation of training centres and units, and introduction of new specialties.