The Postgraduate Institute of Medicine is managed by the Board of Management which is the principal administrative and academic authority of the Institute. Present Board of Management members are as follows.


Professor Senaka Rajapakse Director/PGIM
Deputy Director/PGIM
Professor S.D. Jayaratne Chairman/UGC Appointed Member
Mr. K.R. Uduwawala Nominee of the Secretary/Higher Education
Mrs. Bhadrani Jayawardena Secretary/Health
Dr. A. Saarankan Nominee of the Secretary/Finance
Dr. Anil Jasinghe Director General of Health Services
Professor Jennifer Perera Nominee/Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo
Professor S.D. Dharmaratne Nominee/Faculty of Medicine, University of Peradeniya
Professor Vasantha Devasiri Nominee/Faculty of Medicine, University of Ruhuna
Dr. S. Raviraj Nominee/Faculty of Medicine, University of Jaffna
Professor S.G. Yasawardene (Nominee/Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Sri J’pura)
Professor Chrishantha Abeysena Nominee/Faculty of Medicine, University of Kelaniya
Dr.  A.N. Arulpragasam Nominee/Faculty of Health Care Sciences, Eastern University
Dr. Senaka Pilapitiya Nominee/Faculty of Medical & Allied Sciences, Rajarata University
Professor A.M. Attygalla Nominee/Faculty of Dental Sciences,    University of Peradeniya
Professor Jayantha Jayawardena  UGC Appointed Member
Professor Nandadeva Samarasekera  UGC Appointed Member
Dr. Harsha Cabral  UGC Appointed Member
Professor Lakshman Ratnayake  UGC Appointed Member
Professor Arjuna de Silva  UGC Appointed Member
Mr. Rajan Asirwatham  UGC Appointed Member
Rev. Father Ivan Perera  Council Nominee
Professor Sam Karunaratne  Council Nominee