The Postgraduate Institute of Medicine is managed by the Board of Management which is the principal administrative and academic authority of the Institute. Present Board of Management members are as follows.


Professor Senaka Rajapakse Director/PGIM
Professor Chandanie Wanigatunge Deputy Director/PGIM
Professor S.D. Jayaratne UGC Appointed Member (Chairperson)
Mr. T.B.M. Atapattu Nominee of the Secretary/Education
Major General Dr. Sanjeewa Munasinghe Secretary/Health
Ms. W.E. Godagama Nominee of the Secretary/Finance
Dr. Asela Gunawardena Director General of Health Services
Professor Vajira H.W. Dissanayake Nominee/Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo
Professor Vasanthi Pinto Nominee/Faculty of Medicine, University of Peradeniya
Professor Vasantha Devasiri Nominee/Faculty of Medicine, University of Ruhuna
Professor M.G. Sathiadas Nominee/Faculty of Medicine, University of Jaffna
Professor A Pathirana Nominee/Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Sri Jayawardenapura
Professor S.J. De S. Hewavisenthi Nominee/Faculty of Medicine, University of Kelaniya
Dr.  A.N. Arulpragasam Nominee/Faculty of Health Care Sciences, Eastern University of SL
Dr. Senaka Pilapitiya Nominee/Faculty of Medical & Allied Sciences, Rajarata University of SL
Professor A.M. Attygalla Nominee/Faculty of Dental Sciences, University of Peradeniya
Professor Jayantha Jayawardena UGC Appointed Member
Professor Nandadeva Samarasekera UGC Appointed Member
Dr. Harsha Cabral UGC Appointed Member
Professor Lakshman Ratnayake UGC Appointed Member
Professor Arjuna de Silva UGC Appointed Member
Mr. Rajan Asirwatham UGC Appointed Member
Rev. Father Ivan Perera Council nominee
Professor S Karunaratne Council nominee
Co-opted Members
Dr. Ranjan Dias  Chairperson/AAAEC